Strengthening faith, Enlightening minds, Transforming hearts, one student at a time. 





Transfiguration Academy
2018 NATIONAL BLUE RIBBON SCHOOL OF EXCELLENCE

 

 

  • TA_sciencefair2019_RED_9008.jpg
  • 5x7 team marroon.jpg
  • science2019_MKIV1412.jpg
  • championshipteams_MKIV1540.jpg
  • TA_classphotos_2018_075O9649.jpg
  • TA_classphotos_2018_075O9615.jpg
  • TA_blueribbon2019_RED_9820.jpg
  • TA_blueribbon2019_RED_0016.jpg
  • TA_sciencefair2019_RED_9295.jpg
  • TA_sciencefair2019_RED_9251.jpg

Calendar       Homework     Lunch Menu     School Notices

 

A C A D E M Y   S P O T L I G H T

Congratulations! Transfiguration Academy in the Archdiocese of Newark has been designated an Exemplary High Performing Schools National Blue Ribbon School for 2018 by U.S. Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos. Our school is one of 349 schools in the nation and one of eighteen schools from New Jersey to be recognized in 2018. 

A C A D E M Y   E V E N T S

Thursday, April 18, 2019
Holy Thursday
Friday, April 19, 2019
Good Friday
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Holy Saturday
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Happy Easter!
Monday, April 22 - Friday, April 26, 2019
Easter Recess - School Closed
Friday, May 3, 2019
3rd Trimester Progress Reports 12:00 Dismissal, Aftercare Available
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Professional Development Day School Closed
May 15-17, 2019
Book Fair
Friday, May 17, 2019
Drama Club Production of "The Wizard of Oz" 7:00 - Bergenfield High School
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Drama Club Production of "The Wizard of Oz" 7:00 - Bergenfield High School
Sunday, May 19, 2019
12:00 - Alumni Mass and Lunch St. John's Church/Conlon Hall

A B O U T     T H E     A C A D E M Y

•  Why Transfiguration?
•  From The Principal
•  From the Pastor
•  Our School Info
•  Visit the School
•  Register Now

"Great school...great people...great education.
My daughters received a wonderful foundation here
and went on to attend top ranked magnet high schools and universities."

~Alumni Parent