Strengthening faith, Enlightening minds, Transforming hearts, one student at a time. 





Transfiguration Academy
2018 NATIONAL BLUE RIBBON SCHOOL OF EXCELLENCE

 

 

  • TA_INTL_night2019_RED_9927.jpg
  • TA_sciencefair2019_RED_9166.jpg
  • TA_activityperiod_4_2019_RED_0407.jpg
  • TA_activityperiod_4_2019_RED_0344.jpg
  • TA_activityperiod_4_2019_RED_0307.jpg
  • TA_activityperiod_4_2019_RED_0177.jpg
  • TA_activityperiod_4_2019_RED_0087.jpg
  • TA_INTL_night2019_RED_9900.jpg

Calendar       Homework     Lunch Menu     School Notices

 

A C A D E M Y   S P O T L I G H T

Congratulations! Transfiguration Academy in the Archdiocese of Newark has been designated an Exemplary High Performing Schools National Blue Ribbon School for 2018 by U.S. Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos. Our school is one of 349 schools in the nation and one of eighteen schools from New Jersey to be recognized in 2018. 

A C A D E M Y   E V E N T S

Monday, October 21, 2019
6:30 PM - Alumni Committee
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Early Dismissal - Grades K-8, Aftercare Available Parent Conferences - Grades K-8 - 12:30-6:00
Friday, October 25, 2019
6:30 PM - HSA Halloween Party (Conlon Hall)
Monday, October 28, 2019
Professional Day - School Closed
Thursday, October 29, 2019
7:00 PM - Advisory Board Meeting
Thursday, October 31, 2019
1:15 PM - Halloween Parade (Conlon Hall)
Friday, November 1, 2019
All Saints Day 9:00 Mass 12:00 Early Dismissal - Aftercare Available
Saturday, November 2, 2019
All Souls Day
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Daylight Savings Time Ends
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Election Day All students report directly to their homeroom.
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Picture Re-Take Day
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Tiger For A Day
Friday, November 8, 2019
Tiger For A Day 8th Grade CoOp Exam
Monday, November 11, 2019
6:30 PM - Alumni Committee
Friday, November 15, 2019
Dress Down Day - Alzheimer's Disease
Thursday, November 21, 2019
7 PM - HSA General Meeting, Conlon Hall
Monday, November 25, 2019
6:30 PM - Marketing Committee
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Giving Tuesday - Dress Down Day for Rachel's Vineyard
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
First Trimester Ends; 9 AM - Mass; 12 Noon - Early Dismissal, No Aftercare
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Happy Thanksgiving!
Friday, November 29, 2019
Thanksgiving Recess - School Closed

A B O U T     T H E     A C A D E M Y

•  Why Transfiguration?
•  From The Principal
•  From the Pastor
•  Our School Info
•  Visit the School
•  Register Now

"Great school...great people...great education. My daughters received a wonderful foundation here and went on to attend top ranked magnet high schools and universities." ~Alumni Parent

"This school is a testament to the leadership we have. One of the rarest resources is that of great leadership. You can have all the resources you can ever need, it's what you do with them that makes all the difference. Because of great leadership, this school maintains its integrity, its reputation, its high standards."  ~ Mr. Dennis Aujero (Alumni Parent)