Strengthening faith, Enlightening minds, Transforming hearts, one student at a time. 





Transfiguration Academy
2018 NATIONAL BLUE RIBBON SCHOOL OF EXCELLENCE

 

 

  • science2019_MKIV1273.jpg
  • TA2019_field_DAY_RED_0798.jpg
  • TA2019_field_DAY_RED_0761.jpg
  • TA2019_field_DAY_RED_0684.jpg
  • TA2019_field_DAY_RED_0597.jpg
  • TA2019_SPRINGconcert_RED_0428.jpg
  • TA2019_SPRINGconcert_RED_0320.jpg
  • TA2019_MAY_flower_mass_RED_8813.jpg
  • TA2019_DRAMA_alice_RED_9946.jpg
  • TA2019_DRAMA_alice_RED_0221.jpg
  • TA_activityperiod_4_2019_RED_0223.jpg

Calendar       Homework     Lunch Menu     School Notices

 

A C A D E M Y   S P O T L I G H T

Congratulations! Transfiguration Academy in the Archdiocese of Newark has been designated an Exemplary High Performing Schools National Blue Ribbon School for 2018 by U.S. Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos. Our school is one of 349 schools in the nation and one of eighteen schools from New Jersey to be recognized in 2018. 

A C A D E M Y   E V E N T S

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
St. John's Carnival, 6PM - 10PM
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
St. John's Carnival, 6PM - 10PM
Thursday, August 22, 2019
St. John's Carnival, 6PM - 10PM
Friday, August 23, 2019
St. John's Carnival, 6PM - 11PM
Saturday, August 24, 2019
St. John's Carnival, 3PM - 11PM
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
School Opens - Grade 1-8 12:00 Dismissal - No Aftercare

10:00 Kindergarten Orientation (Conlon Hall)

Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Kindergarten begins-12:00 dismissal(K-8) No aftercare. 9:00 Pre-K Orientation (Conlon Hall)
Thursday, September 5 - Friday, September 6, 2019
Pre-K 12:00 Dismissal Grades K-8 Full Day No aftercare.
Monday, September 9, 2019
Before/Aftercare Begins 7:00 PM - Alumni Meeting
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
7:00 PM - 8th Grade Parent Meeting
Saturday, September 14, 2019
8:30 - Keeping the Promise Alive (Conlon Hall) 10:30 - Protecting God's Children (Conlon Hall)
Thursday, September 19, 2019
7:00 PM - Back-to-School Night (Grade 1-8)
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
HSA Book Fair
Thursday, September 26, 2019
HSA Book Fair 7:00 HSA General Meeting/New Parent Social
Friday, September 27, 2019
HSA Book Fair

A B O U T     T H E     A C A D E M Y

•  Why Transfiguration?
•  From The Principal
•  From the Pastor
•  Our School Info
•  Visit the School
•  Register Now

"Great school...great people...great education.
My daughters received a wonderful foundation here
and went on to attend top ranked magnet high schools and universities."

~Alumni Parent